Quotes that Inspire

“To climb steep hills require a slow pace at first.” Shakespeare

“The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitude.” William James

“What does love look like? It has the hands to help others. It has the feet to hasten to the poor and needy. It has eyes to see misery and want. It has the ears to hear the sighs and sorrows of men. That is what love looks like.” ~ Mel Rolls

“There are two ways to be wealthy–one is the abundance of your possessions, the other is the fewness of your wants.”  E. Stanley Jones

“…This gracious ministry of giving…is one way to prove your love is real.” (2 Corinthians 8:7-8)

“When you come to a roadblock, take a detour.” Mary Kay Ash

“There are bigger things in life than money—bills.”

“Giving is a thermometer of our love.”

“Bright tomorrows start by making someone else’s life bright today.” Glory Jean Dewitt

Do you have an inspirational quote you want to share? Simply leave it in the “Comment” box!

Like abstract art? Something a little funky & different? Check out Red Bubble

About gloryjean

I’m a poet, artist, songwriter, and blogger. I’m bonkers about good biographies, persistent in my pursuit of learning French, and just plain weird when it comes to symmetry. I am a “quiet” philanthropist (or “good deed doer” according to the Wizard of Oz) who likes to make a difference in people’s lives. I enjoy too many things and wish I could be more focused. (Suspicions of ADD have crossed my mind!) One of my dreams is to have a library just like Professor Henry Higgins (My Fair Lady)…ladder and all! My art has been compared to Chris Riggs (for Mayor), which flatters me (of course), but I do think my style is distinctly different … hope you enjoy it!
This entry was posted in Lifestyle Giving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

